Connect with us

2023 Elections

JUST IN: Makinde Secures Second Term In Office



Sharing buttons

Governor Seyi Makinde has been declared the winner of the Oyo State governorship election.

Fidel Info reports that The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declare him the winner of the March 18 governorship election in the state.

According to the returning officer for the election, Makinde, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) defeated Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord Party, and others to return elected.

The governor secured victory in 31 of the 33 LGAs in the state while the APC won two local government areas.

In total, Makinde secured 563,617 votes while Teslim received 251,230 and Adelabu polled 38,757.

Sharing buttons