Connect with us


Lagos Govt Constitutes May 29 Gubernatorial Inauguration Committee



Sharing buttons

The Lagos State government has constituted a 22-man committee, to coordinate the May 29 inauguration of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s and his deputy, Dr. Kadri Obafemi Hamzat’s second term in office.

Fidel Info reports that The Chief of Staff to the Governor, Tayo Ayinde, is Chairman of the Committee.

According to a statement by the Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Gbenga Omotoso, which was made available on Wednesday night, a former Commissioner for Education in Lagos State, Saidat Olayinka Oladunjoye, is vice-chairman.

Members of the various sub-committees that will organise the inauguration include

  • The Deputy Chief of Staff, Gboyega Soyannwo
  • Abayomi Oluyomi
  • Gbenga Omotoso
  • Aramide Adeyoye
  • Olawale Musa
  • Sukanmi Oyegbola
  • Bayo Ogunlana
  • Dr. A. W. Olarin
  • Kolas Alabi
  • Bolaji Durojaiye
  • Tunde Onigbanjo
  • Adetoun Sanwo-Olu
  • Tejumade Lawal
  • Belinda Aderonke Odeneye
  • Kunle Fagbemi
  • Fola Hamzat
  • Simi Mosuro
  • Dr. Hakeem Shittu
  • Mrs. Ayiri Oladunmoye.
  • Adenike G. Akanbi – secretary of the committee
  • Tokunbo Wahab- Special Adviser on Education
  • Bimbo Onabanjo

According to the statement, The committee has started working.

Sharing buttons