Connect with us


Buhari renews appointment of trustees of Police Trust Fund



Sharing buttons

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the renewal of the term of office for the Chairman, Executive Secretary and Members of the Board of Trustee of the Nigeria Police Trust Fund (NPTF) for the final term of three (3) years.

It would be recalled that President Muhammadu Buhari in May 2020 approved the appointment of the Chairman, Executive Secretary and Members of the Nigeria Police Trust Fund Board of Trustees for an initial period of three (3) years.

The renewal of the appointment, which takes effect from 19th May 2023, is pursuant to the NPTF (Establishment) Act, 2019, Sections 7 (3) (a) – (c) and 14 (3) (a) – (b), and the remarkable performance of the Board as evident in deepening policing and internal security in Nigeria.

A statement by Osaigbovo Ehisienmen,
Press Secretary, Hon. Minister of Police Affairs, Maigari Dingyadi made this known in Abuja on Friday.

The members of the NPTF Board with a renewed term of office are Barr. Suleiman Abba, former Inspector General of Police – Chairman, and Mr Abdullahi Bala – Executive Secretary

Others are A representative of the Federal Ministry of Police Affairs, representatives of the ministry of Justice, Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning.

Also on the Board of Trustees are Engr. Mansur Ahmed – Represents the Organized Private Sector; Dr Michael Adebiyi – Represents the Civil Society Groups; and the Inspector-General of Police – Representing the Nigeria Police Force.

Sharing buttons