Connect with us


BREAKING: APC Announces Zoning For 10th NASS Leadership



Sharing buttons

The National working committee of the All Progressive Congress (APC) met today، Monday 8, 2023 to consider reports of consultations and meetings held with the president Elect, His Excellency Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, other party leaders and stakeholders on zoning arrangements for 10th National Assembly leadership positions

The NWC noted with respect the outcome of the meetings held between the president- Elect and the leadership of the NWC. The NWC called for further and better consultations with necessary stakeholders in order to assure the support of the aspirants to the National Assembly leadership positions and members of the party nationwide

The zoning arrangements reported to the NWC is as follows:


1. Senate president – South South – Senator Godswil Akpabio (Akwa-Ibom)

2. Deputy Senate president – North – West – Senator Baramu Jubrin (Kano)


3. Speaker, House of Representatives – North West – Hon Abass Tajudeen (Kaduna)

4. Deputy Speaker – South East – Hon Ben Kali (Abia)

We urge our party leaders , members and all Nigerians to continue to work for peace and progress of our country during and beyond the current period of leadership transition

Sharing buttons