Connect with us


NANS Elects New Leaders In Osun (FULL LIST)



Sharing buttons

The National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS), Osun Axis has elected new leaders to pilot the affairs of the association.

This was revealed to OSUN DEFENDER in a communique jointly signed by the NANS Osun Chairman Convention Planing Committee, Comr. Alapa Oladapo, Secretary, Comr. Oyekunle Mayowa and Public Relations Officer, Comr. Chima Matthew.

According to the communique, “The Convention Planning Committee (CPC) commenced the activity of the day at exactly 9am with screening into the election venue; all sitting senators, incumbent executives of NANS JCC Osun, NANS National and zonal Executives present at the election ground, and all nominated observers by their respective senators (one observer per institution). All of these activities were overseen by the CPC chairman Comr. Clinton, and was concluded at exactly 10:15am

“The CPC Chairman addressed everyone at the election venue and solicited for cooperation and spirit of sportsmanship among all players in the electioneering activity.

“The election procedures kick-started with Comr. Azeez Tajudeen of Osun State Polytechnic Iree nominating Comr. Olawole Sheriff as the convention chairman,there was no other nomination from the senators on who becomes the convention chairman, then the only nominated comrade automatically emerged as the convention chairman for “ NANS JCC OSUN 2023 ELECTION.

“Immediately, the nomination of the convention clerk came up and the senator from Unilesha(Comrade Babs) nominated Comr.Funsho Kehinde Funsho as the convention clerk for “NANS JCC OSUN 2023 ELECTION” with no other counter motion swift into action by exercising their constitutional rights with the dissolution of the current executives and the convention planning committee. They then proceeded to appointing Comr. Oyekunle Mayowa as convention secretary. All senators appreciated the swiftness of the convention chairman and welcomed his appointee (secretary)for the convention), all senators, observers and other necessary stakeholders were sitted accordingly, and without much-a-do, election started properly in this order; 1. Chairman:

i) Ogungbe Taiwo Adedamola from University of Ibadan (in affiliation with university of Ilesa).

ii) Oke Taiwo Obaloluwa from Osun State university, iii) Eruobami Ayobami of Obafemi Awolowo University.

iv) Akinwale Adekunle Of Osun State College of Technology esa oke.

v) Ejikunle Jeremiah Oluwatimileyin of Federal Polytechnic Ede

“Ogungbe Taiwo from University of Ibadan(in affiliation with University of Ilesha was declared winner having scored the highest number of vote(4) of the eight distinguished senators that voted.

“Vice chairman:

i)Omisore Michael of Obafemi Awolowo University, ii)Abubakar Musefiu Damilare of Osun State Polytechnic iree. iii)Ogunlade Adeniyi Michael of osun state university.

“Ogunlade Adeniyi Michael from osun state university won with five (5) votes

“General secretary: Afolabi Oluwatobiloba of Osun State polytechnic Iree was declared the general secretary as he was the only nominated aspirant for the position as there was no other nomination.

“Assistant general secretary: Abdullateef Habitat of Osun State College of health technology Ilesha was declared the assistant general secretary as she was the only nominated aspirant for the position as there was no other nomination.

“Public Relations Officer (PRO): Adedapo Taiwo from Obafemi Awolowo University Ile-Ife was declared the public relations officer as he was the only nominated aspirant for the position as there was no other nomination.

“Director of Sports: Bello Babatunde Abdulkabir from Osun State College of education Ila Orangun was declared the Director of Sports as he was the only nominated aspirant for the position as there was no other nomination.


i) Obasa Boluwatife Federal Polytechnic Ede

ii) Ejikunle Jeremiah Oluwatimileyin of Federal Polytechnic Ede.

“Obasa Boluwatife from federal poly Ede was declared winner having got 5 votes of the eight distinguished senators.

“In a nutshell, here are the newly-elected executives of 2023 NANS JCC Osun CONVENTION

1. Ogungbe Taiwo – Chairman

2. Ogunlade Adeniyi Michael – Vice Chairman

3. Afolabi Oluwatobiloba – Gen. Secretary

4. Abdullateef Habitat* – AGS

5. Adedapo Taiwo* – PRO

6. Bello Kabir – Dir of sports

7. Obasa Boluwatife – treasurer.”

Sharing buttons