Connect with us


Ganduje, Sanwo-Olu 189 others to lead Kogi gov’ship campaign



Sharing buttons

A new list of 191 candidates has been made public by the All Progressives Congress’ national working committee to lead the Kogi State governorship campaign nationally before the November 11 election.

Suleiman Arugungu, the party’s national organising secretary, revealed this in a statement released in Abuja on Wednesday night.

The new development comes after the party’s denial on Tuesday that it leaked earlier papers with famous names of chairman, co-chairmen, and members of campaign councils for Bayelsa, Imo, and Kogi States that went viral in the media.

Lagos Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu was named the head of the Kogi campaign train in a new document released on Wednesday by APC National Publicity Secretary Felix Morka.

Governors Mohammed Bago of Niger and Sani Uba of Kaduna, who have been chosen as the campaign council’s co-chairmen, would support Sanwo-Olu.

The 191-member Kogi State campaign council included notable figures such as Dr. Abdullahi Ganduje, the APC’s national chairman; Yahaya Bello, the host governor; David Umahi, the minister of works; and Bello Matawalle, the minister of state for defence.

Sharing buttons