Connect with us


Kwara State governor approves appointment of five new permanent secretaries



Sharing buttons

The Kwara State Governor, Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has approved the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries in the State Service.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary in the office of the State Head of Service, also indicated that eleven others were reshuffled.

The new Perm Secs are; Alh Abdullahi Kayode Wahab, (Min. of Works & Transport); Mr Ayowade Peter Kayode (Min of Social Development); Mrs Oluyomi Esther Folasayo (Political & Cabinet, Office of Secretary to the State Government); Ahj Abdullahi Mao Mohammed (Housing & Urban Development) and Mrs Funke Sokoya (Min of Solid Minerals).

The redeployed Perm. Secs are; Okanlawon Olarewaju Musa moved from Min of Solid Minerals to Min of Women Affairs; Mrs Saidu Habidat Salman from Min of Tertiary Education to Min of Energy; Mrs Ibrahim Hafsat Adenike of Min of Housing & Urban Development, moved to Min of Environment and Mrs Rebecca Bake of Social Development moves to Min of Education.

Also, Alh Olokooba Isiaka Yinka formerly of the Min of Works moves to Min of Agriculture; Mrs Samuel Elizabeth Keatswa moved to Bureau of Statistics from Min of Environment; Alh Yahaya Mohammed of Water Resources is now in the Min of Communications and Mrs Adeosun Mary Kemi moved from Min of Education to Min of Business, Inovation & Technology.

Others are; Alhaja Grillo Sabitiyu Kikeloma, Political & Cabinet, Office of Secretary to the State Government return to Min of Tertiary Education: Alh Alabere Razaq Babatunde of Min of Energy to Min of Youths Development while Mrs Asonibare Omolola Christiana formerly of Min of Communications takes charge of Min of Water Resources.

They are also expected to resume at their respective new Ministries immediately.


Murtala Atoyebi,

Chief Press Secretary,

Office of State Head of Service.

Sharing buttons