Connect with us


CBN appoints new executives for Union, Keystone, Polaris banks [FULL LIST]



Sharing buttons

The Central Bank of Nigeria, http://CBN, has approved the appointments of new board of directors for Polaris, Union, and Keystone banks.

FIDELINFO reports that the appointment is coming a few hours after the apex bank dissolved the board of directors governing the deposit money banks.

A statement issued on Thursday morning by the CBN acting Director of Corporate Communications, Sidi Hakama, said the appointment takes immediate effect.

In the statement, CBN named Yetunde Oni, the first female CEO of the Standard Chartered bank in Sierra Leone, as the Chief Executive Officer of Union Bank.

Mannir Ubali Ringim was appointed as the Executive Director of the tier-2 bank.

Similarly, Hassan Imam was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of Keystone Bank, while Chioma Mang got the position of Executive Director.

For Polaris Bank, CBN appointed Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola as the Chief Executive Officer and Chris Ofikulu as its Executive Director.

The CBN statement reads, “Following the dissolution of the Board and Management of Union Bank, Keystone Bank and Polaris Bank on Wednesday, January 10, the CBN has appointed new executives to oversee the affairs of the banks.

“Union Bank: Yetunde Oni – Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer Mannir Ubali Ringim – Executive Director

“Keystone Bank: Hassan Imam – Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer Chioma A. Mang – Executive Director

“Polaris Bank: Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola – Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer Chris Onyeka Ofikulu – Executive Director

“The appointments take immediate effect.”

Sharing buttons