Connect with us


Aiyedatiwa reappoints seven late Akeredolu’s Commissioners



Sharing buttons

Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa of Ondo State has forwarded 12 commissioner nominees to the State House of Assembly for approval.

Seven of the 12 nominees had served in the administration of late ex-Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu. 

According to the statement by Ebenezer Adeniyan, the Chief Press Secretary to Aiyedatiwa, the nominees include Pastor Segun Ayerin, Alhaji Hamidu Takuro, Mr Olaolu Akindolire, Dr Banji Ajaka, Mr Boye Ologbese, Mr Sunday Akinwalere, Deaconess Lola Fagbemi, Mr Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, Mr Rasheed Badmus, Mr Adewale Akinlosotu Mr Olayato Aribo, and Barr. Gbenga Olaniyi. 

A letter which contains the list of the nominees has been sent to the Speaker Hon. Olamide Oladiji, and the lawmakers are urged to give expedited consideration to the confirmation of the nominees.

Sharing buttons
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *