Connect with us


Aragbiji, Oyeweso bag Pro-Chancellorship of Federal Universities



Sharing buttons

The Aragbiji of Iragbiji, Oba Abdulrosheed Ayotunde Olabomi, renowned historian, Prof. Siyan Oyeweso and eight other persons from Osun State have been appointed by the Federal Government as Chairmen and members of the Governing Council of Federal Institutions.

This was released in an advertorial by the Federal Ministry of Education which was signed by the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry, Didi Esther Walson-Jack.

While Aragbiji will chair the Governing Council of Adeyemi Federal University of Education, Ondo, Oyeweso was appointed as the Chairman of the Federal University of Lokoja Governing Council.

Others appointed as members of Governing Council of universities from Osun State are Professor Sulaiman Aderemi Ajala, University of Nigeria, Nsukka; Hon. Jamiu Olawumi, University of Benin; Hon. Nasiru Olateju, Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun; and Adebisi Obawale, University of Calabar.

Hon Sunday Akere was appointed as member of Governing Council of Yaba College of Technology, while Alhaja Lateefat Giwa will sit on the board of Akanu Ibiam Poly, Ebonyi

Sharing buttons