Connect with us


JUST IN: Kwara Govt Constitutes 15-man Inputs Distribution Committee



Sharing buttons

The Kwara State Government has set up a 15-man Committee for farm inputs distribution to the actual farmers in the state.

Membership of the committee includes the Commissioner for Agriculture, Mrs. Oloruntoyosi Thomas as Chairman; Commissioner for Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and Community Development, Hon. Abubakar Abdullahi Bata (Member); Commissioner For Planning and Economic Development, Hon. Aliyu Kora Sabi (Member); Senior Special Assistant on Community Development, Dr. Lawal Olohungbebe (Member); Representative of Civil Society Organization, Dr. Abdurrahman Akindele Ayuba (Member); Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Mrs. Funke Sokoya (Member); Director, Planning, Research and Statistics, Mr. Idris Jimoh (Member); and the Managing Director, Kwara ADP, Dr. Khadijat Alege (Member).

Other members are the Kwara State Chairman of the Rice Farmers Association of Nigeria (RIFAN), Alhaji Sidiq Abdullahi; Kwara State AFAN Chairman, Hon. Mahmud Aboki; State Coordinator, Mr. Salihu Mohammed; State Chairman Soyabean Association, Mr. Solomon Olawoyin; Representative of Women in Agric, Representative of Maize Farmers Association, and the Director of Agriculture Services, Hajia Hafsat Hussein, who is to serve as the Secretary.

The Committee, among others, ensures the smooth distribution of the inputs, proper coordination and logistics, and other responsibilities that may arise before, during, and after the exercise.

According to the Commissioner, the committee will set out before the week runs out to distribute the inputs to the farmers in accordance with the details of the captured beneficiaries.

It would be recalled that the state government, through the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development, had earlier carried out registration and verification exercise to ascertain the real farmers at their farmlands.


Sharing buttons
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *