Connect with us


Diri sends list of 14 commissioner-nominees to assembly for confirmation



The Governor of Bayelsa State Douye Diri has sent the names of 14 commissioner-nominees to the Bayelsa State House of Assembly for confirmation.

This was contained in a letter by the governor and addressed to the speaker which is titled, ‘Forwarding of Commissioner Nominees’.

The copy of the letter which was dated April 5, 2024, and marked GHYN/COS/Vol.1/105. was sighted by our correspondent on Friday.

The letter read apart “Under the provisions of Section 192 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended), I hereby forward the under-listed names for confirmation by the House as Commissioners of the Government of Bayelsa State.”

Out of the 14 nominees are eight former commissioners who was re-appointed by the governor, having served deligently in the first term of his administration.

They are Dambo Biriyai, SAN; Maxwell Ebibai, Moses Teibowei, Daniel Igali, Gentle Emelah, Ayibakipreye Broderick, George Flint and Jones Ebieri.

Others include Mrs. Koku Obiyai, Komuko Akari, Perepuighe Biewari, Peter Afagha, Mrs. Elizabeth Bidei and Michael Magbisa

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *